Monday, January 30, 2012

PA Justice Reinvestment Working Group Members

The members of Pennsylvania's Justice Reinvestment Working Group, charged with looking into ways to cut costs without jeopardizing public safety, include Co-Chairs Corrections Secretary John Wetzel and PCCD Chair Mark Zimmer.

According to the Harrisburg Patriot-News, the rest of the work group is comprised of:

Governor Corbett’s Chief of Staff William Ward; Deputy Chief of Staff Christopher Abruzzo; Secretary and Deputy Secretary for Legislative Affairs Annmarie Kaiser and Joseph Murzyn; Secretary and Deputy Director of Policy and Planning Jennifer G. Branstetter and Andrew Paris; State Police Commissioner Frank Noonan; Welfare Secretary Gary D. Alexander; and Budget Secretary Charles Zogby.

Representatives from the legislative branch include: Rep. Thomas R. Caltagirone, D-Berks, minority chairman of the House Judiciary Committee; Rep. Ron Marsico, R-Lower Paxton Twp., chairman of the House Judiciary Committee; Sen. Jay Costa, D- Allegheny, Senate minority leader; and Sen. Stewart J. Greenleaf, R-Montgomery, chairman of the Senate Judiciary Committee.

Representatives of the judicial branch include: state Supreme Court Chief Justice Ron Castille; Blair County President Judge Jolene Grubb-Kopriva; James E. Anderson, executive director of the Juvenile Court Judges’ Commission; Mark H. Bergstrom, executive director of the Pennsylvania Commission on Sentencing; Thomas B. Darr, deputy court administrator for the Administrative Office of Pennsylvania Courts; Raymond Billotte, Allegheny County Court Administrator; Edward M. Marsico Jr., Dauphin County District Attorney; Greg Rowe, director of legislative and policy, Philadelphia District Attorney’s Office; Michael Machen, Public Defenders Association of Pennsylvania; Lloyd White, chairman of the PA Board of Probation & Parole; Sean R. Ryan, Bucks County Adult Probation and Parole; and Gregg L. Warner, counsel for the Senate Judiciary Committee.

Other members of the group include: Linda Rosenberg, executive director of the Pennsylvania Commission on Crime & Delinquency; Carol Wilson Hummel, warden of the Indiana County Jail; Brinda Carroll Penyak, deputy director of the County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania; Amy Rosenberry, executive director of the Pennsylvania Chiefs of Police Association; and Carol Lavery, Office of the Victim Advocate.

No comments:

Post a Comment